The cost of CPC paid promotion is mainly calculated through the CPC advertising deduction formula, as follows.
CPC advertising deduction = the bid of the next person X the weight of the next person / the weight of your own store + 0.01.
From the CPC advertising deduction formula, it can be seen that the weight of the seller’s store will affect the deduction of the advertisement. The following is a small example to explain the deduction standard of CPC paid promotion to sellers.
For example, there are three sellers A, B, and C who are simultaneously placing a keyword baby toys.
● Among them, the store weight of seller A is 1000, the store weight of seller B is 1200, and the store weight of seller C is 1100.
●When these three sellers bid on the keyword baby toys, seller A’s bid is $0.5, seller B’s bid is $0.35, and seller C’s bid is $0.65.
●From the above two values, the platform can deduce that the product of seller A’s weight and bid is 500, the product of seller B’s weight and bid is 420, and the product of seller C’s weight and bid is 715.0
●From the above values, the ranking of CPC promotion ads can be derived: seller C ranks first, seller A ranks second, and seller B ranks third.
●Finally, based on the CPC paid promotion fee deduction formula, sellers can deduce: seller C’s ad click fee = 0.5X100/1100+0.01≈0.46, seller A’s ad click fee = 0.35 x 1200/1000 +0.01≈0.43, seller B’s ad click fee = 0.65X1100/1200+0.01≈0.61.
Sellers need to note that if the store weight is very low, it is recommended not to do CPC paid promotion. On the one hand, it will consume a lot of funds; on the other hand, due to the low store weight, it is difficult to increase conversion rate and sales. The most important task for sellers is to optimize all aspects of the store, so that good results can be achieved when paid promotion is carried out.