After clarifying the basic ideas of advertising, you can set it up step by step according to the characteristics of Amazon advertising. There are three types of advertising promotions on Amazon, namely product promotion, brand promotion and display promotion. The most commonly used types of advertising in daily operations are automatic advertising and manual advertising under product promotion.

Product promotion refers to helping Amazon customers discover and purchase products sold by sellers through advertisements displayed on search results and product detail pages.

Click the “Continue” button on the product promotion page to enter the advertising settings page. On the current page, you can choose the advertising targeting method, that is, automatic delivery or manual delivery.

In automatic delivery. Amazon provides 4 types of delivery groups, namely close match, broad match, similar products and related products. According to Amazon’s definition, close four matches and broad matches belong to keyword matching, and similar products and related products belong to product matching. By making different bids through delivery groups, the layered operation of automatic advertising can be achieved.

In automatic advertising, Amazon will deliver advertising products based on information such as link titles and keywords. According to operational experience, more than 60% of natural advertising traffic comes from close matching. Only when the product itself is competitive enough can it produce better performance under the other four matching types. Therefore, before automatic advertising delivery, the operator needs to conduct sufficient market research on the product itself, and try to optimize the precise keywords with high relevance to the product to the link title, keywords, five points and product description.

Different click bids can be set in different delivery groups, but for the entire advertising group, a unified bidding strategy can also be set.

In addition to the bidding strategy, you can also increase the bid for the top of the search results (home page) and the product page separately. If the default price is $0.75, when the bid is increased by 50%, the bid per click for this ad position will be $1.13. The bid per click can be calculated according to the specific operational goals.

In the actual operation of the clothing category, as long as the exposure click rate is greater than 0.5%, the click conversion rate is greater than 10%, and the advertising input-output ratio is less than 15%, the advertising effect is within an acceptable range. If more than two conditions are not met at the same time, it is judged as an inefficient keyword and can be negated. The single-click bidding and advertising budget can also be obtained based on the calculation formula of the advertising input-output ratio. By ACoS = (click volume x click bidding) / (advertising order volume x unit price) Click conversion rate = order volume / click volume, it can be obtained: Single-click bidding = ACoS x click conversion rate x unit price Advertising budget = advertising input-output ratio x order volume x unit price For example, the unit price of a product is US$25, the click conversion rate is 5%, and the expected advertising input-output ratio is 15%, then the single-click bidding should be 15% x 5% x 25 = 0.1875 (US dollars); if the expected advertising order volume is 10 orders, then the advertising budget should be 15% x 10 x 25 = 37.5 (US dollars).

In addition to direct calculations, you can also directly open multiple ad groups and match different click bids, so that operators can find the most effective bidding range in the shortest operation time and gradually adjust it in the later operation process. It should be noted that during Prime Day, Black Friday, and Cyber Monday, when traffic and conversion rates are very high, single-click bidding will fluctuate violently. At this time, setting a dynamic bidding strategy for the ad group can achieve better conversion results.