In different life cycles of products, Amazon sellers need to pay attention to different issues. For new products, it is necessary to occupy the market through advertising in the early stage, so it is acceptable for ACOS to be temporarily too high.

Let’s take a look at the specific operations in the first two weeks of advertising:

1. The first week of advertising

In the early stages, without the help of advertising, It’s hard to get better traffic and conversions. For the A9 algorithm, even in the early stages of shelf life, traffic support is limited. For newly listed links, the earlier the exposure and traffic, the faster the opportunity to get in the competition. Therefore, in early advertising, it is generally chosen to open automatic advertising at the time when the link is put on the shelf or the traffic is generated.

When setting initial bids and budgets, plan with expected sales in mind. Assume the product price is $25, the expected conversion rate is 10%, and the expected ACOS is 15%. The goal is to increase early sales of the product through advertising to an average of 5 orders per day. Sellers can calculate using the previous formula: Click Bid (B) = 15% × 10% × 25 = $0.375, advertising budget (CXB) =15%×5×25=1875 US dollars. For new products, multiply the weighting factor of a single bid to increase exposure, or turn on Amazon’s Bid+ for automatic bidding.

2. Second week of advertising

Operation needs to download the report and analyze the advertising data of the first week. If the traffic of the product link does not continue to increase in the first week, or the exposure click-through rate is lower than 0.5%, it means the following two possibilities:

① There is no market for the product itself;

②Shelf links and main images need to be optimized.

At this point, the first thing to do is to re-optimize the title keywords and main image of the link. It should be noted that in the early stages of link growth, directly modifying the main image will have little impact; however, if the link has been stably sold, it is not recommended to modify the main image. If the seller’s link still does not improve after multiple modifications, the ad exposure needs to be stopped as soon as possible.

After each link modification, at least one week of data must be accumulated before the next step of judgment and operation can be made.

If the advertising performance is good and the link has been published, you can consider manual advertising. Delivery strategy remains the same as week one. As for the selection of manual advertising keywords, you first need to add high-converting keywords and category words to the automatic advertising report.

The above are the specific operations in the first two weeks of Amazon CPC advertising. I hope it will be helpful to you.