In the process of Amazon operation, we need to face the correct data. Sellers need to analyze according to the data situation, and then formulate strategies to optimize and improve some data, such as promotion conversion rate. So how to calculate Amazon’s promotion conversion rate? How to improve Amazon’s promotion effect?
1. How to calculate Amazon’s promotion conversion rate?
If you need to calculate Amazon’s conversion rate, use the following formula:
Conversion rate = (total number of orders) / (total number of listing visits)
We can understand the Chinese formula in this way. For example, if 100 people have seen your listing and five people have placed an order, the conversion rate is 5/100=5%.
2. What is Amazon’s conversion rate?
Amazon’s average conversion rate is around 9.7%, which means that if 100 customers visit the page, only 10 people will buy it. Of course, the conversion rates of specific products in different categories cannot be the same. When sellers know the conversion rate of their products and then compare the average conversion rate of the industry, they will know what level they are at and whether there is room for improvement.
3. How to improve Amazon’s promotion conversion rate?
1. Check the discount status and amount.
Sellers who have submitted DOTD and LD discounts need to pay attention to whether the discount information is correct.
From now until the Member Day event, avoid frequent adjustments to product prices to avoid discount errors. To prevent this from happening, frequently check the validity of the flash sale and discount interface in the background, respond and adjust in time if there are any problems, and re-edit and submit. In addition, you also need to pay attention to the combination of discounts, flash sales, and coupons, find out the deduction logic, and do not set them up in an overlapping manner. Avoid excessive discounts and large shipments, which will cause huge losses.
2. Set up Prime discounts and coupons as soon as possible.
Sellers who missed submitting the former for various reasons should not be discouraged. We still have daily life Prime discounts and coupons to submit, which can also be used as a supplement to the discount.
Although these two are easy to set up in the background, Xiaoski reminds you that it is best to set them up in advance before July 12, so that there will not be too many sellers entering on the day of the event, and the discounts cannot be displayed in the front desk in time. You can also catch the last little tail, and then test which combination of different membership discounts and coupons is most effective in increasing sales and conversion rates.
3. Reasonably adjust advertising resources and allocate resources.
Before Prime Day starts, you can test the advertising effect rhythmically, paying attention to clicks, conversions and other data. If you haven’t started advertising debugging yet, you must hurry up and start now. In addition, during the membership day, every family is rushing forward. At this time, you must also appropriately roll in the advertising costs to increase CPC and budget to avoid being left behind by the big team.
4. Prepare for warm-up.
For products that are doing Prime Day, prepare some brand story page Prime Day materials in A+ or, for example, eye-catching discount pictures. In sites such as the United States, post frequently and implant the pictures and text content Prime Day information that will be involved. If a store has multiple products doing Prime Day activities, they can be packaged and integrated into an exclusive membership page. Then merge and run brand advertising.
5. Expand traffic outside the station.
With the development of Amazon, the ways of attracting traffic outside the site are very diverse. Vipon discount website publishes discount information, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and other social media marketing. Celebrity videos/live broadcasts, etc. If you have a blog or blog. Youtube, tiktok can also use resources to create some product seeding content, put your event link, and achieve the purpose of attracting traffic.
Amazon’s promotion conversion rate is a very important data. We need to pay attention to other data, such as store star rating, logistics rating, etc. These data will affect the effectiveness of store operations. The above is all about how to calculate Amazon’s promotion conversion rate and how to improve Amazon’s promotion effect. I hope it will be helpful to sellers!