Cross-border sellers open stores on the Amazon platform. After the new products are launched, they start to advertise. The traffic is rising, the exposure rate is high, and the click-through rate is high. However, if there is no conversion rate, it means no orders, and even the advertising money cannot be earned back. What is Amazon’s conversion rate?

Conversion rate:

Conversion rate = number of orders/number of page views.

For example, 100 people view the seller’s listing, and 5 people place an order, then the transaction rate is 5/100=5%.

And the seller’s goal is to convert more users into customers after browsing the product page. If Amazon’s conversion rate is lower than 2%, then please explain in detail the problems in the product pictures, descriptions, prices, and evaluations of this listing, which need to be optimized urgently.

1. Bullet Point.

The brief description is short, and more sellers are willing to call it a selling point. While introducing the product, the seller must find out what is different from others, tell others why to buy this product, what are the advantages of buying the product, etc. Of course, only one selling point can make the seller’s real charm.

2. Keywords.

Refer to the system’s related recommendations and continuously optimize keywords, which is conducive to the selection and promotion of goods.

Three, pictures.

In addition to the picture requirements stipulated by Amazon, whether the seller’s pictures can arouse consumers’ desire to buy, you must know that taking qualified product pictures does not necessarily require picking up a camera and snapping a picture.

Four, product categories.

Alternative products may have different effects compared to the same product. In addition, whether to stand out from a large category or to develop secretly in a small category is worth considering.

Five, price.

That is of course the most important issue about conversion rate. Whether the seller’s product price can make buyers irresistible, setting a reasonable price cannot simply be reduced to the lowest, and it is also necessary to study market competition and delivery costs.

Although the rise and fall of Amazon’s conversion rate data is disturbing, it is telling you that the changes in the products in these stores not only need to be optimized, but also need more attention. Therefore, you must always pay attention to different content to make sales better and better.